CSMT Dhule Express: CR Introduces New Train From 13 Nov, Schedule, Timings, Route, Halts. Read All Here..

CSMT Dhule Express

Table of Contents

In a significant move to improve connectivity and enhance rail services, the Ministry of Railways has announced the extension of the 11025/11026 Pune – Bhusawal Express up to Amravati and the introduction of a new daily express service, the 11011/11012 CSMT Dhule Express. These changes, effective from November 13, 2023, aim to streamline travel and meet the growing demands of passengers.

Pune Amravati Express (11025 / 11026): Extension

With the extension of the Pune Bhusawal Express, a new daily service between Pune and Amravati has been introduced.

Pune Amravati Express Time Table

The train schedule for the 11025 Pune – Amravati Express includes a departure from Pune at 11.05 hrs and an arrival in Amravati at 00.55 hrs the next day, starting from November 13, 2023. The return journey, train no. 11026 Amravati – Pune Express, departs Amravati at 22.50 hrs and reaches Pune at 11.25 hrs the following day.

Pune Amravati Express Route

The train halts at Uruli, Daund Chord Line, Ahmednagar, Belapur, Kopargaon, Manmad, Chalisgaon, Kajgaon, Pachora, Jalgaon, Bhusaval, Bodwad, Malkapur, Nandura, Shegaon, Akola, Badnera.

Pune Amravati Express Coach Composition

The composition of the train includes 17 LHB coaches, featuring one AC Chair car, 13 Non-AC Chair cars (7 reserved and 6 unreserved), 2 General Second-class cum brake vans, and one generator car. The diversion and extension result in the cancellation of Train no. 01101 /01102 Pune – Amravati Special, effective from November 13, 2023, ex Pune & ex Amravati.

CSMT Dhule Express(11011/ 11012 ): Daily Train From 13th November

The newly introduced daily express service, the 11011/11012 CSMT Dhule Express, aims to provide a convenient travel option between Mumbai CSMT and Dhule

CSMT to Dhule Train Time Table

Train no. 11011 departs CSMT at 12.00 hrs, reaching Dhule at 20.55 hrs on the same day from November 13, 2023. Conversely, Train no. 11012 departs Dhule at 6.30 hrs, arriving at CSMT at 14.15 hrs on the same day.

Mumbai Dhule Train Route

The train halts at Dadar, Thane, Kalyan, Igatpuri, Nasik Road, Niphad, Lasalgaon, Manmad Jn, Nandgaon, Chalisgaon, Jamdha, Shirud.

CSMT to Dhule Express Coach Position

The composition of the train consists of 16 LHB coaches, including one AC Chair car, 13 Non-AC Chair cars (5 reserved and 8 unreserved), 1 General Second-class cum brake van, and one generator car.

Mumbai Manmad Godavari Express Cancelled

With the introduction of 11011/11012 CSMT Dhule Express from 13.11.2023, Special trains 01065/01066 Dadar – Dhule Special and 02101/02102 Dadar – Manmad Special will be discontinued from 12.11.2023. This new train between CSMT to Dhule Express replaces the Godavari Express which was running from Lokmanya Tilak Terminus to Manmad.

Godavari Express which was running for the past 30 years between Mumbai-Manmad, has been closed by the Central Railway from 12.11.2023. The commuters traveling on this train have expressed their displeasure. This train was convenient for passengers travelling between Mumbai to Nashik and Manmand. Passenger organizations have demanded the resumption of the Godavari Express.

The travel organizations say that this has caused great inconvenience to the employees, businessmen, students and common travellers of this area going to Mumbai from Nashik.

Central Railway Special Trains During Festive Season

Central Railway will be operating seven additional special trains during the Puja/Diwali/Chhath festival season. The trains will run between Nagpur-Mumbai, CSMT-Danapur, and Durgapura (Jaipur)-Daund.

The Nagpur-Mumbai train will have stops at various stations including Akola, Bhusaval, and Thane. The Mumbai-Danapur train will make stops at Dadar, Nashik Road, and Jabalpur, among others. The Durgapura (Jaipur)-Daund train will halt at Kota, Vadodara, and Pune, among other stations. These special trains aim to cater to the extra rush of passengers during the festive season.

You can book tickets of these trains on IRCTC Website.

Mumbai Ahmedabad Vande Bharat Express

Expanding its high-speed rail services, Central Railway is set to introduce a second Vande Bharat Express between Ahmedabad and Mumbai Central. Following the success of the first Vande Express, which operates between Mumbai Central, Ahmedabad, and Gandhinagar Capital city, this new service aims to meet the high ridership demand on the Mumbai-Ahmedabad route. Additionally, plans are underway for another Vande Bharat Express between Vadodara and Pune via Vasai Road, pending trial runs.

In conclusion, the recent developments by Central Railway mark a significant step towards improving rail connectivity, enhancing travel options, and meeting the growing demands of passengers during the festive season. The introduction of the Mumbai Dhule Express and the extension of existing routes underscore the railway’s commitment to providing efficient and accessible transportation services.

You can also read:

  1. Pune Metro Line 3: Shivajinagar to Hinjewadi To Be Completed By March 2025

  2. Digital Life Certificate: How to Apply for Digital Life Certificate Online? When to Submit Jeevan Pramaan Patra?

  3. Vande Bharat Special Express: A Fast and Comfortable Diwali Journey from New Delhi to Patna!!

  4. FD Interest Rates: Looking to Invest in Fixed Deposit? Here Is The List of Top Banks Offering the Highest FD Interest Rates!!

3 thoughts on “CSMT Dhule Express: CR Introduces New Train From 13 Nov, Schedule, Timings, Route, Halts. Read All Here..”

Leave a comment

Tips To Get Sound Sleep! Food to Eat During Winter For a Good Health! India Vs South Africa ODI Head to Head Stats! Must Watch.. Top Fastest Birds in the World! Must Watch!! Don’t Miss Out! Cook These 5 Veggies for Maximum Health Benefits